Home > Standing Committees > Librarian of the Year Award Committee

Librarian of the Year Award Committee

1. Calls for nominations of REFORMA individuals for this award
2. Determines a list of candidates for consideration.
3. Makes selection and announce the recipient no later than May 15th of each year.
4. Submits name of award winner to the Trejo Foundation for plaque and monetary award in time for ALA Annual Conference presentation.
5. Notifies award winner with date and time of award at ALA Annual Conference.
6. Coordinates presentation of award with Trejo Foundation.
7. Issues news release announcing award recipient.

Goals and Objectives: 2014-15
  • To be determined


Roxana Benavides (Chair, July 1, 2014 to June 30, 2016)

Silvia Cisneros (Member)

Beatriz Guevara (Member)

Jean Hatfield (Advisor)

Libbhy Romero (Member)

Get Involved
Volunteer applications for REFORMA national committees are accepted from February 1 - April 15 for service the following committee term, which begins July. Vist http://www.reforma.org/volunteer for more information and a link to the volunteer form.